Who are the founders of Polygon?

Polygon (formerly known as Matic Network) was launched in October 2017. The project was co-founded by Jaynti Kanani, Sandeep Nailwal, and Anurag Arjun, who are experienced blockchain developers and a business consultant. The team had a significant impact on the Ethereum ecosystem before launching their own network in 2019. They worked on implementing the Plasma MVP, the WalletConnect protocol, and the widely-used Dagger event notification engine on Ethereum.

Jaynti Kanani, the CEO of Polygon, is a full-stack developer and blockchain engineer who played an integral role in implementing Web3, Plasma, and the WalletConnect protocol on Ethereum. Before getting involved in blockchain, he worked as a data scientist at Housing.com. Sandeep Nailwal, the COO of Polygon, is a blockchain programmer and entrepreneur. He previously served as the CEO of Scopeweaver and the CTO of Welspun Group. Anurag Arjun, the only non-programming co-founder of Polygon, is a product manager with experience at companies such as IRIS Business, SNL Financial, Dexter Consultancy, and Cognizant Technologies.